Plant Shows – Sherman Library and Gardens

Plant Shows

Plant and Flower Shows 2022 

At Sherman Library & Gardens we present plant and flower shows throughout the year in partnership with local plant societies. These exhibits and sales offer our guests the opportunity to view wonderful plants and blooms, learn from plant specialists, and buy locally grown plants. These shows fulfill an important aspect of our mission to support local plant societies and provide educational opportunities to our guests. Shows usually include an exhibit, sale, family activities, lectures, and other programming. 

Saturday, March 5 and Sunday, March 6, 2022
Joyful Flowers: Ikebana Show
Presented by The Ikebana Sangetsu West Coast and Ikebana Lessons Groups

Saturday, April 2 and Sunday, April 3, 2022
Bromeliad Plant Show & Sale
Presented by Saddleback Valley Bromeliad Society 

Saturday, June 4 and Sunday, June 5, 2022
Fuchsia Flower Show and Sale 
Presented by Orange County Fuchsia Society

Saturday, June 18, and Sunday, June 19, 2022
Carnivorous Plant Show and Sale 
Presented by Southern California Carnivorous Plant Enthusiasts

Saturday, July 16 and Sunday, July 17, 2022
Plant-O-Rama Plant Sale 

Saturday, August 6 and Sunday, August 7, 2022
Bonsai Show 
Presented by Orange Empire Bonsai Society

Saturday, September 17 and Sunday, September 18, 2022
Begonia Plant Show and Sale 
Presented by Southern California Begonia Society

Saturday, October 22 and Sunday, October 23, 2022
Chrysanthemum Flower Show and Sale 
Presented by Orange County Chrysanthemum Society